DIY Thursday :: Modern Chandelier

24 Mar

Ok…I’m still blown away that I could actually MAKE this awesome chandelier. I’d LOVE to put this in my new office that I’m going to have. What do you guys think? This awesome tutorial was found on Freshly Picked.
-hr

FINISHED PRODUCT:


source
.


source.

Another example:

OK…Here’s how to make it!

Start with this thrifted lamp shade. Add an extra row of wire if you’d like.

Using Brenna‘s tutorial, make + cut wax paper circles. Then sew them together on the machine.

Here is the before light. They took off the glass, obviously…

Then, install hooks to the ceiling…

…and HANG THE CHANDELIER!

 

2 Responses to “DIY Thursday :: Modern Chandelier”

  1. Lisa April 19, 2011 at 5:03 pm #

    Wow!! SOOOO cool!!

  2. Danbarker October 21, 2011 at 1:57 am #

    Don’t make me choose between one oversized chandelierschandelier or two! I love both looks. Although maybe I’d lean slightly towards two chandeliers, just because it’s a more unexpected and unusual look.

Leave a Reply

