I Want That! Wednesday: Who ever thought QUILTING could be so rad?

3 Nov

Hey Friends!! I hope you all are having a GREAT week!!! I promise my blog posts will pick up soon, I just still need to catch up on work. I’m trying so hard. However, today I’m going to take a break for a few hours and play with my nieces!! I can’t wait :)

So….honestly Carrie Strine is my new quilting hero! I’m totally amazing by ALL of her work. What do you guys think??

2 Responses to “I Want That! Wednesday: Who ever thought QUILTING could be so rad?”

  1. aimee @ paging supermom November 7, 2010 at 11:00 pm #

    I don’t know if it’s because I’m getting old in my 30’s, my style has changed or quilting has changed (possibly a combination of all the above?), but I just love the look of some quilts these days. Everything from the color choices, unique top stitching, whatever… but it’s really growing on me. Carrie Strine’s work is fab–thanks so much for sharing!

    • heidirohr November 7, 2010 at 11:03 pm #

      YAY!!! I’m so glad you like it also!! I totally agree! Plus I LOVE fall and winter so these quilts make me want it to be cold outside, even more :)

Leave a Reply

